Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Commited men being truthfull..The biggest farce on earth...:)

Shes an addiction!! you think you can leave her but hell shes one temptress.You know your girl wont like it when she finds out, but why does she have to?As long as she thinks you are telling the truth. whos getting hurt its just fun?Right!! yeah hell right and let me tell you all the woman reading this if your thinking I am not talking about your man you are bloody mistaken.All commited men are the same.The good news is I am reffering to Cigarettes..;P Scared you didnt I..lol.read on


Donot Smoke baby,Its bad for your health!!

Q.How many times have we heard woman telling their men?

A. A zillion times.

Q.How many men have quit smoking coz their gal doesnt like it?

A.NONE

Q.How many have 'oficially'quit smoking for their beloved

A.All of them


So the hypocricy of smoking continues.As a teen your mom thinks you dont smoke.In college your girlfriend thinks smokers are like drug addicts,So you dont smoke in front of them.Its the Paan shop the closed room and the terrace that are witness to your smoking antics.Infact if I was to assume they are the largest consumers of ciagrette,I wouldnt be wrong.

I have known people who throw their cigrarette even on a phone call from their gal!!As if she has the instincts of a bulldog to smell smoke miles away.

People are more scared of their girlfriends than even the law.On Oct 2 the government implemented a nation wide ban on smoking in public places,well who the hell follows.Had this been implemented by the Girlfriend Authority or something it would have been much more successful..lol..fortunately for us there isnt any organisation like this.Talk about girl Power!!

And then how can we forget the good old MENTOS,CENTERFRESH,these brands are god sent for commited men.How on earth would they get away with smoking without them??.A small insight regular smokers hardly ever have mouth freshners after a smoke, coz they know they are gona smoke after an hour gain!!Also economicaly not viable huney 5 mentos=1 Benson so why spend on mouth frehners unless you have a Bipasha basu to kiss.

Trust me its fun being around with such men especially when you have all the freedom in this world to smoke without being answerable to anyone.The look on their face when you smoke in front of them and when their girlfriends tell you the ill effects of smoking,they are shit scared if the next drag will come out as complimentary to their well hidden secret.

The look of satisfaction and content on their face when they smoke secretly ofcourse is worth a million buck.Its the look that Manmohan singh will have when the 123 nuclear treaty is through..:)


My sympathies with the community its thanks to 'good friends' like me(I dono how good I will be after the galfriends read this blog) that the community is happy,the girlfriends are happy and well half of my ciggis are sponsored so...Its a perfect world isnt it..


P.S.-This article is just a fragmentation of my Imagination and doesnot resemble any real characters living or dead..(well that should take care of the 'community')

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Recession,Depression Economic crunch??

The sensex falls the market crash

Bankrupt nations we run out of Cash

Economy in a recession

Like the Parliament ka session

Wats making money is weed and hash!









People loosing money and jobs being cut

Stocks will fall,sell your shares phata phat

Financial companies have hit the bottom

Their fat paychecks have become rotten

God forbid if the banks suddenly shut









But looking at the market

There is no less budget target

People still spending money

On Movies,dinners and their Honey

Like the oldies said the stock market is like a nut









The problem with money pek

When the bank returns my cheque

Dono whose credit is less

Is it the bank or me in a mess

If the economy goes to the dogs,do we hold the FMCGS neck?








Recession,Depression

Watever be the scene boss,live life in your Tashan

Invisible ink...not so invisible

The pen is Mightier than the sword they say.Well I dont know about the sword but its enough to get you in trouble..It's just because Oops happened.
In school like always there was some new thing happening, so one of the stores in the nearby area was selling something called as an invisible ink.You pour that ink in a pen and splash it on any material after 2 mins it disappears.So all of us got that ink in school and were fooling around.It was great fun.School was always fun -good friends,short skirts,hot teachers...
Okk coming back I was at home enjoing my holiday early in the morning,when my dad was getting ready I woke up and stared at him.He was wearing his brand new White shirt apparently my mom had gifted.So the devil(or rather the idiot that I was) I took the pen with the invisible ink and splaashed it across his shirt,waiting for his reaction as expected he wasnt amused.Before he could take out his frustration. I told him about the new thing in chemistry and how some Einstien had discovered the world shattering thing called invisible ink.He waited 2 mins,5 mins,8 mins,The ink was as colourful as ever not a shade lighter.
I turned back saw the pen in my hand and realsied..It's the wrong PEN.Shit how could this happen to me i thought.Well like I always say shit happens man.And all I had to say was Oops happened.
Well what followed is my dad took a half day and bashed me up,That was the day i realised washing a white shirt after getting a good beating was a tough job

Oops Happened

I am by known to do stupid things unknowingly.And each time I commit a blunder all I have to say is Opps happened..:)
Just trying to recollect what was the most stupidest thing I had ever done in my life unknowingly.Of course I am not some dum guy to do stupid things knowingly shit happens man.(okk stop grinning)
I guess i was five(yeah I strated pretty early) along with two friends Pavan and Nakul I used to roam the whole colony looking for some intresting things to do in life(yeah i was a waste even then,somethings in life never change..lol).So while playing we had a group which included 2 twins Rajeev and Babu idntical twins i should say.Rajeev was the meanest naughtiest guy I had ever met in my entire life till then,In my class teachers words he was a 'Rascal'.What used to tik us off was his constant harrasment of his twin brother.People need reason to fight Rajeev just needed his brothers face to hit.
So one day it so happened the three musketeers decided to teach Rajeev a lesson trying to be Robin hood and getting inspired by Mithun,we decided to bash up Rajeev.We took our positions on the day.My job was to give a signal to my other two friends who were hiding. The moment had come it was now or never,My very first assault.I raised my hand and shouted as soon as he was within our reach,both of them pounced on him and started hitting him,slapping,kicking.he was wailing and crying in pain.We yelled this is what you get for ill treating our friend.Suddenly both of them stopped hitting him and had an expression of horror on their faces.
I stopped only to realise he wasnt Rajeev it was his twin brother BABU!!Oh shit we had beaten up the wrong guy.The very dear friend of us whom we were trying to protect.
He started running and wailing "i will tell my mom"
Shit Oops happened!!But my mom didnt buy that and bashed me up.
Come on guys shit happens yaar

Sunday, November 2, 2008

My Incredible life at MICA

Packed my bag for a journey,
Dreaming of sucess and Money.
Landed at a place called MICA,
Till date havent realised PG kiska.
In the end realised Life teaches you honey.

The Initial days were full of anxiousness and excitement
Filled with fun frolic and magic moment
Got great people who became friends
B-plans and models became some trends

Fell for a killer smile
Feelings flowed like the Nile
Things faded away
Its part and parcel as they say
Suddenly realised my assignments were in a pile

Went on parties and trips
Ate fish meat and shrimps
Every day was a Blast
Somewhere I knew this wont last

The Placement season was in
No one was any ones kith or kin
Slogging our asses for what and whom
In the end we knew everything wuld doom
As if being in the placement team was a sin

Now when i look back at my journey
It was smetimes dark,gloomy and sunny
What i learnt was to live life to the fullest
At times be the best,craziest and if required the meanest
After all it was always about the money.

As i draw closer to the last few days
I can imagine the life ahead and the craze
Nothing lasts forever
I have to bid adieus to whomsoever
This undoubtedly was the craziest faze.

My Incredible Life at MICA!!!

Placement or Dis-placement

Thre are times in life wen you wana renew yourself, there are other time wen life renews you.At times you set your benchmark and you strive your best to achieve it.At times life just tells you in its own unique way "boss tu bond nahi hai".
A year in MICA having had all the possible fun that i could,having met all kinds of people,just when i thought life could get a lil monotonous and boring came the day when walked in a guy who would be the most soughted in the next three mnths,The placement commitee head it was goin to be the placement season in the next three months and the commitee had asked for volunteers who would be intrested in joining the team called eclectica.Honestly i had no clue wat the name meant but what puzzled me was why was he askin me to put in my name its only three mnths later that i realised that they needed bakras..:P..coming back.I was wondering there has to be something either i was too smart and i wasnt aware or else there wernt many idiots like me.So there i was in the team after a lot of contemplation from the faculty and the existing team.
Not that i had never been in a commitee before but this feeling was different.first day at work and i realised the mamoth task of placeing seventy students,moreover seventy careers were dependent n us.I have to confess i was a little petrified but the excitement took over the fear and within 2 weeks we were in full flow.With great responsibilities I realised came great POWER.
I am not refering to th electricity here.The moment people asked me what was happening i was there standing adressing nervous anxious minds having the power to console them,to convince them but the most horrific part scare them.I felt as if the whle college was mine,i culd do watever i wanted after all wernt we the most impertant people around more important than the faculty themselves.Power has always been a rush for me and i admit i wouldnt think twice before steppin on sme1s head to reach the top.Call it selfishness or plain arrogance for me if i had not done everthing in me to get wat i want,I would die of that guilt.
The problem with power is power corrupts not just you but your mind,body and soul.Power just doesnot go into your head its like the drug that ges into your blood and intoxicates you.
My first tryst with Power and i admit it was a rush,no matter how small it was it was amazing.
In the intoxicated state its just nt your morals that you comprmise on.
your once beloved concience is somewhere shut by the drug that runs in your vein.
I have no explanation to my behavior,the way i have treated people or the kinda things that i have done.The same feeling after a sloshed party.
It took me a while till i reached where i thught i culd. To come crashing down to the bottom that i never dreamt of..They say the people whom you meet while climbing the ladder of sucess are the same whom you meet while coming down.And trust me its tough facing them for you knw what you have done to them.
Atleast i know power like drinks shuld be handled in a responsible manner.Its like a seventeen year old gettin a car,its a rush to drive crazy without caring for human life or property.At 21 you are responsible you care.
Another lesson learnt from MICA...who says there are no take aways from PG.Theories and business models might become redundant but what life teaches you will be there for the rest of your life.
And the line from my fav movie-With great Power comes great responsibilities..
I would rather nt have the Power but atleast fulfill my responsibility

Fashion-Priyankas career certainly not in VOGUE

Its Madhur Bhandarkar!Its the last part of the trilogy!We have to watch the first show!Its a sure shot sucess!So there i was at 9.30 in the morning staring at the screen along with 6 other peers of mine who were convinced like me that bhandarkar couldnt go wrong.As i sat in the theatre i was wndering when was the last time i woke up at 8.30 in the mornin and got ready made an effort to travel 6 km??
To my own horror i realised its been sme time since i had woken up at 8.30. Not even for my first lectures!!So any ways coming back to the theatere.
I was thinking Priyankas career was going like the sensex these days it was on a major downfall. This movie i thought would provide the much needed correction,but her career was acting like the sensex it was in no mood to go north wards.The movie began to drag and priyanka looked no where near to a supermodel or a 'Showstopper'.Kangana was looking like one.
Priyanka might not get a role of this stature for a long time with a filmaker like bhandarkar.
Like they say oppurtunities knock only once and priyanka just missed the door i guess.
Then there was th hot or should i say super hot Madhu sapre,who was reduced to the role of a hot housewife.What a waste of a super hot bod man?We wanna watch Madhu walk the ramp a nd sizzle the screen not just give crappy advice to the protaganist.whats wrong with you Madhur i mean wat happenend? was the couch too small to cast the appropriate characters?? By the time the movie ended there was no feeling of 'reality struck' or smething that we wernt aware of..yehh sab pata tha boss.
After a loooong time i felt smeones made a fool out of me.The last time I was made a fool was when i gt thru PG..3 mnths int the course it dawned on me i have been looted.Well after a while i realised for survival thats wat u do.Its the survival of the lesser idiotic..So in my Marketing class the term is nt known as Target Audience but rather Target Idiots..
Well thats a reality which is subtly put by every theorist in their marketing books.
I guess madhur has to get back to find a better way to get more idiots to the movie hall in a better manner.