Its Madhur Bhandarkar!Its the last part of the trilogy!We have to watch the first show!Its a sure shot sucess!So there i was at 9.30 in the morning staring at the screen along with 6 other peers of mine who were convinced like me that bhandarkar couldnt go wrong.As i sat in the theatre i was wndering when was the last time i woke up at 8.30 in the mornin and got ready made an effort to travel 6 km??
To my own horror i realised its been sme time since i had woken up at 8.30. Not even for my first lectures!!So any ways coming back to the theatere.
I was thinking Priyankas career was going like the sensex these days it was on a major downfall. This movie i thought would provide the much needed correction,but her career was acting like the sensex it was in no mood to go north wards.The movie began to drag and priyanka looked no where near to a supermodel or a 'Showstopper'.Kangana was looking like one.
Priyanka might not get a role of this stature for a long time with a filmaker like bhandarkar.
Like they say oppurtunities knock only once and priyanka just missed the door i guess.
Then there was th hot or should i say super hot Madhu sapre,who was reduced to the role of a hot housewife.What a waste of a super hot bod man?We wanna watch Madhu walk the ramp a nd sizzle the screen not just give crappy advice to the protaganist.whats wrong with you Madhur i mean wat happenend? was the couch too small to cast the appropriate characters?? By the time the movie ended there was no feeling of 'reality struck' or smething that we wernt aware of..yehh sab pata tha boss.
After a loooong time i felt smeones made a fool out of me.The last time I was made a fool was when i gt thru PG..3 mnths int the course it dawned on me i have been looted.Well after a while i realised for survival thats wat u do.Its the survival of the lesser idiotic..So in my Marketing class the term is nt known as Target Audience but rather Target Idiots..
Well thats a reality which is subtly put by every theorist in their marketing books.
I guess madhur has to get back to find a better way to get more idiots to the movie hall in a better manner.
No comments:
Post a Comment